Join up as contestant on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire

18 07 2008

The first New Zealand version of the globally popular quiz show Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? is coming soon to TV ONE.

TVNZ is calling for contestants from around New Zealand to be on the show.
Those selected will be flown to the Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? studios in Melbourne where the series will be recorded in front of a Kiwi audience and fronted by a New Zealand host (yet to be announced).

“TVNZ is thrilled and proud to bring Kiwi viewers the first New Zealand version of this phenomenally popular show,” says Andrew Shaw, TVNZ General Manager of Commissioning, Production & Acquisition.

“The opportunity to share the studio, set, lighting, computer system and production expertise of Channel 9 makes this New Zealand version possible,” says Shaw.

Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? is the multi-award winning quiz format created by 2waytraffic. The show launched in the UK where it quickly became a ratings phenomenon. Since then the format has been licensed or optioned to every major territory in the world.

The format has unparalleled play-a-long-at-home appeal, with viewers either on the edge of their seats or with their head in their hands, hanging on to the contestant’s every answer.

To apply, go to tvnz.co.nz/millionaire and take the test.

Actions

Information

16 responses

22 07 2008
tamara catlin

I really enjoy watching your tv show. I would love to have a chance to be a millionaire(lord knows I need it.). If you all would like to know more about me and how bad I would like to be on the show please contact me asap.

23 07 2008
billy

I would like to be on your show, as it is my best tv program i like.

5 08 2008
mark (woz)

II want to be on this program as I need to to pay of 3mortgages & if I can get in the seat I think I can do reasonably well.

7 08 2008
Leslie

Well where do I start? lol, always been a devoted fan of this show since it started, I gotta admit I was so excited when I found out that there will be a N.Z version of it, I’m always quick to answer the questions on t.v and so I won’t mind actually competing to win real prize(money).

11 08 2008
Shirley Griffin

Hi,
I love watching Millionaire, both the U.K. and Aussie versions and would love to be on your show. I saw the ad on t.v. for the New Zealand show. What do I need to do to apply?

11 08 2008
Bradley Walker

To apply, go to tvnz.co.nz/millionaire and take the test.

1 09 2008
Billy Kani

Love watching want to be a millionaire. If i could play i would~have a go. When i need to test my general knowledge i go to want to be a millionaire. Some times i get it and some times no i don’t get it but thats half the fun. If i had an opportunity i will have a go. The money that would be nice but i have to earn it.
I am a poor man not a rich man. Studing at Northland Polytech Whangarei in Te Reo Maori langauge my diploma. Been here is hard on me money wise. So i think if i ever get chance well i can only do my best.

8 09 2008
Patrice

Some of these contestants should be income-tested before being accepted on the show. It’s not fair that “already-Millionaires” should be taken on the show, when people who really need the money (lots in NZ) don’t get a chance.

9 09 2008
Mehdi

HI

I have been to the site tvnz.co.nz/millionaire. but there is no option to give a test as contestant . Could some one guid me how to get as contestant.

9 09 2008
Martin Purcell

BMW! BMW! oh man, not to poke fun but wow. I know I know, like my e-mail name is something to write home about but I’m a family man, it just happened. Anyways, went to the link to join as a contestant but I suppose you’ve got enough for your first season. Love the show, would love to have a go myself. Keep up the good work. Hey Mike, nice work mate.

10 09 2008
Mark

It was great to see the first programme. How does one get to become a contestant? I have searched the web/tvnz site…cant see any info.
Have had cancer this last year with time off work…this would be a great chance to get some dollars back

14 10 2008
Peter John Dibnah

Love watching who wants to be a millionnaire but we dont know how to join?

16 10 2008
Shelley McGuinness

My partner needs to go on your programe!! he gets most of the questions when watching on tv so would love to see him take the challange in front of a live audience, lol, seriously, he would love to be on your show to. How do we get an application???

20 10 2008
Chris Cunningham

I would love a chance to audition for your next intake of Millionaire. I am a very positive fun loving person but I have had my share of not -so-good times over the last few years. I think it would be really neat to be on your show, answer the questions and get back a bit of dosh so that I dont have to retire sqeezing tea bags to make ends meet! What is my next step?

21 10 2008
Graeme Halse

You should put my partner Graeme on your show. He got the million on the AIR New Zealand long haul to London and thinks he can do it for real…I think he is a dreamer!!!!

4 11 2008
ann

would love to be on this show i watch it every tuesday and usually get the odd question right!
please contact me if someone pulls out or someone is needed!

Leave a Reply

